Brynteg Medical Practice

01269 592058

Flu Clinic Dates 2020 now available

We are pleased to announce our seasonal Flu Clinic dates for 2020. Please use Ask my GP stating a date or call the surgery to book your appointment, as we are expecting demand to be high this year and strongly encourage you to have the vaccine as soon as possible. All clinics will be at Brynteg or Glanamman surgeries this year to ensure safety for all.

To qualify for a free vaccine, you must be:

  • 65 years old or over
  • A carer
  • Any age and have a chronic medical condition

In addition, we are able to offer a vaccination against Shingles for those aged 70 – 79, and Pneumococcal vaccine which protects against Pneumonia for those aged 65+ or those with an illness which places them at risk. Both are once in a lifetime vaccinations.

Some clinics this year will be outside of our usual hours in order to provide a one way system through the surgery to protect all of our patients and staff. We are therefore requesting that you book an appointment and do not arrive at the surgery until 5 minutes before.

Clinics available:  OVER 65 Years Old ONLY

Thursday 10th September 8.30am – 5.00pm   Brynteg                      

Friday 11th September 8.30am – 3.00pm Glanamman                     

Tuesday 15th September 8.30am – 5.00pm Brynteg

Wednesday 16th September 8.30am – 6.00pm Brynteg

Friday 18th September 8.30am – 3.00pm Glanamman

Monday 21st September 8.30am – 4.30pm Glanamman

Thursday 24th September 8.30am – 5.00pm Brynteg

 

Clinics available:  OVER & UNDER 65 Years Old – all at Brynteg Surgery

Tuesday 29th September 5.00pm – 8.30pm                          

Wednesday 30th September 5.00pm – 8.30pm                     

Thursday 1st October 5.00pm – 8.30pm                                 

Saturday 3rd October 9am – 1pm 

Tuesday 6th October 5.00pm – 8.30pm

Wednesday 7th October 5.00pm – 8.30pm

Thursday 8th October 5.00pm – 8.30pm

Saturday 10th October 9am – 1pm

Details of our Childrens vaccination programme will follow, please call to add your child’s name to our priority list.

PLEASE CONTACT THE SURGERY THROUGH OUR WEBSITE (https://www.bryntegmedicalpractice.wales.nhs.uk/     WITH A PREFERRED DATE AND WE WILL EMAIL BACK WITH A TIME ALLOCATION.

ALTERNATIVELY, PLEASE CALL 01269 592058. THANK YOU